adventures of a mere mortal in fitness and life

my friend, the trainer

Have you met my friend?  The trainer.  This trainer is my new BFF in terms of time efficiency and overall enjoyment.  You mean I get to work out AND watch Grey’s Anatomy or Biggest Loser or Parks and Rec? Um, check.   Or I can even consider myself hard core and do a DVD of biking, which is actually cooler than it sounds?  I know, I know, but if you think you wouldn’t push yourself on a bike while watching a soap opera, then you might respond better to a DVD, all of which I obtained from my library (and I mean through inter-library loan, so don’t even make excuses if you live in a remote area!).

trainer photo

btw, not a fan of photo editing from my iPhone. Also not a fan of that half-eaten PowerBar, whose origin date is unknown.

Yup, all that Kleenex is mine.  I think I will take advantage of blowing my snot into perfectly good Kleenex for now, since I am certain I have at least 6 months of farmer’s blow ahead of me.  And, I actually had a sinus infection, so if it seems excessive, it probably is.

I love my trainer because I go into my own home basement and I actually think, “What am I forgetting?” but the truth is that I am not forgetting anything because socks are all I need (I keep my shoes on the shelf down there!).  If I want water, I go and get it.  It’s really quite ingenious.  Now, if I could get a treadmill down there, I might not ever leave.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

